FIST 2011

Second International Workshop on Security & Trust in the Future Internet

October 17, 2011 | Vancouver, BC Canada | co-located with ICNP 2011


Submission Process

The submission process to FIST 2011 differs from the submission process to its hosting event ICNP in several important points. Authors need to comply with these guidelines:

  1. -Paper submission will not be blind. The submissions need to indicate the names and affiliations of the authors in the paper.

  2. -Do not submit abbreviated versions of journal or conference papers. In particular, submissions to FIST 2011 must not be concurrent with a substantially similar submission to a conference or workshop, including condensed versions of work that has been submitted and is currently under review.

  3. -We do encourage submissions of work-in-progress based on novel and interesting ideas.

Paper Format and Length

Submitted papers must be no longer than six (6) pages in double-column format with standard margins (i.e., at least one inch all around) and at least a 10 point font. This length includes everything: figures, tables, references, appendices and so forth. Longer submissions will not be reviewed. Papers should include a title; full list of authors, with their organizations and email addresses; and an abstract of fewer than 200 words. Please visit the ICNP 2011 website and select "Paper Submission" to find format templates for manuscript preparation.

Electronic Submission

Authors are to submit PDF versions of their manuscripts compliant to the instructions above. The electronic submission for the workshop will use the EasyChair system.

You will need to use your existing or to create a new EasyChair account in order to log in. Then, choose the menu point “New Submission”, fill in the form and upload your paper as explained.

Registration and Presentation Policy

As an ICNP workshop, FIST2011 follows ICNP registration and presentation policy as mentioned in ICNP Paper Submission.

  SUBMISSION Instructions

Workshop Organization

Important Dates

  1. Submission Due:

  2. Notification:   

  3. Camera ready:  

  4. Workshop Date:

July 1, 2011, 11:59pm EDT

July 31, 2011

Aug. 26, 2011, 11:59pm EDT

Oct. 17, 2011

Programme Committee co-Chairs

  1. Jun Bi, Tsinghua University, China

  2. Daniel Massey, Colorado State University, USA

  3. Artur Hecker, Télécom ParisTech, France

Programme Committee

  1. Ken Calvert, University of Kentucky, USA

  2. Kilnam Chon, KAIST, Korea

  3. Taekyoung Kwon, SNU, Korea

  4. Zhongcheng Li, Academy of Sciences, China

  5. Christos Papadopoulos, Colorado State University, USA.

  6. Sureswaran Ramadass, USM, Malaysia

  7. Seungwoo Seo, SNU, Korea

  8. Fumio Teraoka, Keio University, Japan

  9. S. Felix Wu, UC Davis, USA

  10. Suguru Yamaguchi, NAIST, Japan

  11. Xiaowei Yang, Duke, USA

  12. Beichuan Zhang, University of Arizona, USA

  13. Lixia Zhang, UCLA, USA